
Nevada State Board of Podiatry 
1325 Airmotive Way, Suite 175-1 • Reno, Nevada 89502 • podiatry.nv.gov •Phone 775-789-2605 

Re: 2019 Podiatrist License Renewal 

Dear Podiatrist: 

Another year has passed and it's time to renew your license with the Nevada State Board ofPodiatry. Just a few things to 
mention before I get to what you need to do to renew your license. First, I have only been with this agency for two renewal cycles but 
the trend is that you need to renew your license early as possible. Your license expires on October 31, 2019, but the people who 
approve your procedures and pay on behalfof your patients start cancelling or not approving procedures beginning the first week of 
October. The people who schedule the procedures start calling me the first week ofOctober asking if you have renewed yet. Make 
life easier for yourself and renew early. First take away. renew early. 

Second, SB 130 is now law. The Nevada State Board of Podiatry is now drafting rules for podiatry hygienist's and the 
standards they will have to meet. The Notice ofIntent to Act Upon a Proposed Regulation R025- l 9 was sent to you by email on 
August 14, 2019. Ifyou have personnel in your office who are not licensed as podiatry hygienist's you need to get them licensed as a 
podiatry hygienist or you will have to take and develop all your own X-rays. This law is in effect now. Second take away. get your 
staff licensed. 

What you need to do this year to renew your annual 2019 podiatrist license is simple. 

l. Complete the three-page license renewal form. 
2. Send a copy ofyour current CPR certificate. 
3. Send a check or money order for $400 made payable to the Nevada State Board of Podiatry. 
4. Mailed with a postmark no later than October 31, 2019. 

Ifyou have any questions please call me at the Board office (775) 789-2605 or email me at nypodiatry@bop.nv.gov. 

Sz ly, , ;'
CMo,ti,,E 
Executive'6irector 

Enclosures 

mailto:nypodiatry@bop.nv.gov
https://podiatry.nv.gov


Nevada State Board ofPodiatry 
1325 Airmotive Way, Suite 175-1 • Reno, Nevada 89502 • podiatry.nv.gov •Phone 775-789-2605 

PODIATRIST LICENSE RENEWAL 
November 1, 2019 to October 31, 2020 

If postmarked on or before October 31, 2019 . RENEWAL FEE $400 
Ifpostmarked after October 31 , 2019 (Late Fee $200) RENEWAL FEE $600 

Checks made payable to the Nevada State Board of Podiatry 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

Name 

Mailing Address 

In Care of 

Street or P.O. Box 

City / State/ Zip 

Telephone / Cell 

Email 

PRACTICE INFORMATION 

License Number 

Office Address 

In Care of / Business Name 

Street or P.O. Box 

City / State/ Zip 

Telephone / Cell 

Please indicate your preferred contact address: 
_____Mailing _____Office 

Are you Board Certified? ___YES ___NO 

Certification Date: ______ Expiration Date: _____ 

List Boards: ________________________________ 

List all clinics or locations you are presently practicing Podiatry under: 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

Received ________Amount~_____Check # ______ 

https://podiatry.nv.gov


CHILD SUPPORT DISCLOSURE 

NRS 635.056 mandates that we request information pertaining to child support on every renewal form.Failure to mark 
ONE of the three statements will result in denial of your renewal. 

D I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

D I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with the order. 

D I am more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a court order for the support of one or more children and am 

not in compliance with the order. 

BUSINESS LICENSE DISCLOSURE 

NRS 622.240 mandates that we request information pertaining to business license information on every renewal form. 
Failure to mark ONE of the three statements will result in denial of your renewal. 

D I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State. My Nevada business 
license number is _ _______---,____ 
(Note: This is an eleven-digit number that begins with NV (For example: NV19341234567) 

D I have applied for a business license with the Nevada Secretary of State and my application is pending. 

D I do NOT have a Nevada business license number. 

Please read and answer each of the following questions carefully. For each YES answer, attach a 
separate sheet with a thorough explanation and include appropriate documentation such as related 
complaints, pleadings, judgments, orders and settlement agreements. 

Please check a Yes or No response for each question. Since your last renewal: 

Have you been summoned before any professional licensing board concerning any violation of the 
laws, regulations, ethics or professional standards of a health care profession in which you have 
been licensed or for which you were making application for licensure? 

Have you had a professional license of any type restricted, suspended, revoked, made 
probationary or not renewed? 

Have you been disciplined in any way by any professional licensing board or professional society 
with respect to the violation of any laws, regulations, or ethical or professional standards? 

Have you been denied a license or the right to take an examination for licensing by any state, 

province or country? 

Have you had any registration, certification, license or privilege to practice podiatric medicine 
and/or surgery denied, suspended, revoked or restricted by any state, federal or foreign authority? 

Have you voluntarily given up any practice privileges, restriction, certification or license to practice 
podiatric medicine and surgery, or have you agreed to restrict your practice of podiatric medicine 
and/or surgery in lieu of or to avoid formal action? 



Have you had any claims, medical malpractice lawsuits, dismissals of any claim or lawsuits, 
settlements, verdicts, judgments, or any disposition of any kind or nature of a claim or lawsuit, 
involving professional liability? 

Have you been convicted of, or pied guilty or nolo contendere to a violation of any federal, state or 
local law relating to the manufacture, distribution, prescribing or dispensing of controlled 
substances? 

Have you been convicted of, or pied guilty or nolo contendere to any offense or violation of any 
federal, state or local law, including any foreign country which is in a foreign jurisdiction equivalent 
to a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony, excluding any violations of traffic laws? 

Do you have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice podiatric 
medicine with reasonable skill and safety? 

SAFE INJECTION PRACTICES YES NO 

Can you attest to knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for disease Control 
and Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission of infectious agents through safe and 
appropriate injection practices? 

NRS 635.115 Mandates that you provide proof of current CPR Certification attached to this 

renewal form 

Are you currently certified in the techniques of administering cardiopulmonary resuscitation? 

State law mandates that we ask you about military service each renewal period. 

Have you ever served in the United States Military (to include National Guard or Reserves)? 

If yes, in which branch of service did you serve? _ ________________ 

Dates of Service in military: From ________ To:.____________ 

SIGNATURE & AFFIDAVIT 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that I have read this renewal form and know the contents thereof; that all 
the statements and information contained herein, including all supporting documents, are true, accurate and correct 
in every respect, to the best of my knowledge and belief; and that I have not suppressed any information that might 
affect my renewal , with full knowledge that the information submitted in this renewal form may be grounds for 
disciplinary action against my license. 

Signature_____________________ Date___________ 




